Steering Committee

The 16-member steering committee is charged with stewarding the planning process, acting as a sounding board and advising the Mayor’s Office of Arts and Culture.

Julie Burros Carole Charnow Silvia Lopez Chavez Christopher Cook

Chief of Arts and Culture,
City of Boston

President and CEO,
Boston Children's Museum

Interdisciplinary Working Artist

Boston Parks and Recreation

Michael Evans Eve Ewing Vineet Gupta Ted Landsmark

Developer & Designer,
Mayor’s Office of New Urban Mechanics

writer and poet; doctoral candidate, Harvard Graduate School of Education; Outreach Coordinator, Mass. Literary Education and Performance Collective

Director of Policy and Planning, Boston Transportation Department

President Emeritus, Boston Architectural College; Board Member, Boston Redevelopment Authority

Joyce Linehan Anne-Marie Lubenau Michael Maso Myran Parker-Brass

Chief of Policy, City of Boston

Director, Rudy Bruner Award for Urban Excellence at The Bruner Foundation

Managing Director, Huntington Theatre Company

Executive Director for the Arts, Boston Public Schools

Miguel Rodriguez Laura Sherman Abi Vladeck San San Wong

Executive Director, Boston Baroque

Senior Program Officer, The Klarman Family Foundation

Special Assistant, City of Boston Capital Planning

Senior Program Officer, Barr Foundation

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.